Join in

Send a card – about what moves you, what has made you laugh, what makes you sad, what your most unusual experience was and so on, and commit it to the Elastic Punch Archive. The subjects listed here should provide suggestions and thought-provoking impulses.

Send a card – about what moves you, what has made you laugh, what makes you sad, what your most unusual experience was and so on, and commit it to the Elastic Punch Archive. The subjects listed here should provide suggestions and thought-provoking impulses.

You are of course welcome to choose another subject that seems important to you. How your answers are formulated is up to you – contemplative, earnest, sanguine, humorous. The Elastic Self draws from all that is around us.

Your card can be anything: use a postcard, even a used picture postcard, or cut out a piece of thick paper or cardboard. Make a card from waste paper, collect pictures, words or individual letters from magazines, cut them out and stick them on your card. Write a sentence or draw a picture. If you use photographs, don’t forget to consider the rights of any third parties.

Mitmachen

Schicken Sie eine Karte – über das, was Sie berührt, was Sie zum Lachen gebracht hat, was Sie traurig macht, was Ihre außergewöhnlichste Erfahrung war, etc., und überlassen Sie diese dem Elastic Punch-Archiv. Die geben Anregungen und Denkanstöße.

Schicken Sie eine Karte – über das, was Sie berührt, was Sie zum Lachen gebracht hat, was Sie traurig macht, was Ihre außergewöhnlichste Erfahrung war, etc., und überlassen Sie diese dem Elastic Punch-Archiv. Die hier angeführten Themen geben Anregungen und Denkanstöße.

Gerne können Sie auch ein anderes Thema, das Ihnen wichtig erscheint, aufgreifen. Wie Ihre Antwort ausfällt – ob nachdenklich, ernst, heiter, humorvoll – bleibt Ihnen überlassen. Das elastische Ich schöpft aus dem, was uns umgibt.

Alles kann eine Karte sein: Verwenden Sie eine Postkarte oder eine gebrauchte Ansichtskarte, oder schneiden Sie ein dickeres Blatt Papier, einen Karton zurecht. Machen Sie eine Karte aus Altpapier. Sammeln Sie Abbildungen, Wörter, Buchstaben aus Magazinen, schneiden Sie diese aus und kleben Sie sie auf die Karte. Schreiben Sie einen Satz oder machen Sie eine Zeichnung. Beachten Sie eventuelle Rechte Dritter, wenn Sie ein Foto verwenden.